Hawaii Statewide GIS Program, Special Management Areas, Hawaii, 1998

Special Management Area maps for islands of Niihau, Kauai,

Oahu, Maui, Molokai, Lanai and Hawaii.

Source: All islands except Oahu: County Planning Department blueline

maps; compiled and drafted on USGS quadrangle base.

Oahu: C&C of Honolulu GIS database.

History: All islands except Oahu: digitized in Arc/Info version 7.1.1

using ArcEdit by the Office of Planning (OP) from County

blueline maps, 1998.

Edits/Updates: Received and incorporated updates from C&C of Honolulu

and County of Hawaii, 2006.

Received and incorporated updates from County of Maui, 2007.

April, 2008 - OP staff removed interior polygons

This dataset was collected from the Hawaii Statewide GIS Program: The Office of Planning GIS Program leads a multi-agency effort to establish, promote, and coordinate the use of geographic information systems (GIS) technology among Hawaii State Government agencies. The State Office of Planning is responsible for the planning and coordination of activities that are critical to the State’s enterprise GIS. The primary goal of the Statewide GIS Program is to improve overall efficiency and effectiveness in government decision-making. To find similar datasets please search with the following unique identifier: Hawaii-gis.

This section shows information about this dataset's attributes
Attributes Range Median Mean Std. Dev.
1.00  to  1.00
1.00 1.00 0.00
Special Management Area
41.90  to  1188806.34
949.11 81249.81 213394.86
perimeter of polygon (meters)
0.03  to  97844.62
8.98 5112.99 16707.56
area of polygon (acres)
104.20  to  395977169.69
36359.29 20692276.06 67615479.79
area of polygon (sq. meters)